Project Célidée sold to Home Invest Belgium

On 10 February 2016, Belgian Land nv and ION Holding bvba signed an agreement with Home Invest Belgium for the sale of 100% of the shares in the private limited company HBLC bvba, which is currently executing the residential redevelopment of a plot located in Sint-Jans-Molenbeek, on the corner of Célidéestraat 29-33 and Joseph Scholsstraat 13.

Belgian Land nv and ION Holding bvba acted as cooperating partners in this project, each contributing a 50% share. This excellent partnership allowed them to secure the necessary urban development permits for the redevelopment of these former office buildings. This project’s ambition is to achieve genuine integration in this neighbourhood by opening up the site for new green spaces. Three apartment buildings will enclose a spacious communal garden. A total of 96 apartments and a day care centre are to be constructed on the plot of about 8,995m2.

Belgian Land is the result of a partnership between Bank Degroof Petercam and estate agent CBRE. Its activities were launched in March 2013, after nearly 55 million euros in capital were raised. Belgian Land is currently a cooperating partner in various large residential real estate projects in Brussels and has become an important player in the market.

ION is a property developer and real estate investor, active throughout the Belgian territory. ION specialises in mixed and complex projects, combining residential and commercial real estate. ION is active in speculative development and public-private partnerships, as well as in custom-made projects.

Célidée is Belgian Land’s first project, which was initiated in November 2013. The sale of the project to an institutional investor, after having obtained an ambitious urban development permit, is Belgian Land’s first venture, and a highly successful and fruitful one at that,” explains Emilie Rousseaux, Fund Manager at Belgian Land.

Kristof Vanfleteren, Managing Partner at ION, adds: “ION’s first residential project in Brussels proves the added value of a property developer like ION, especially when dealing with office buildings that are to be redeveloped into a residential, innovative, intra-urban project. ION is proud to have contributed to this project.”

For any other information, please contact :

Belgian Land
Emilie Rousseaux
Fund Manager
emilie.rousseaux@belgianland.be
+32 (0)477 45 54 17

ION
Kristof Vanfleteren
Managing Partner
kristof.vanfleteren@ion.be
+32 (0)56 62 50 50


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


also read

Vente du projet Célidée à Home Invest Belgium

Belgian Land SA et ION Holding SPRL ont conclu ce 10 février 2016 la vente, à Home Invest Belgium, de 100% des parts de HBLC SPRL qui réalise actuellement un projet de redéveloppement résidentiel d’un site situé à Molenbeek-Saint-Jean, à l’angle de la rue de la Célidée, 29-33 et la rue Joseph Schols, 13.

Belgian Land SA et ION Holding SPRL étaient partenaires à 50%-50% dans cette opération. Cette fructueuse collaboration leur a permis d’obtenir les permis nécessaires au redéveloppement de ce site de bureaux. L’ambition de ce projet est une véritable intégration dans le quartier, en ouvrant le site vers de nouvelles zones verdurisées. Trois immeubles de logements s’articulent autour d’un vaste jardin commun. Il est prévu la construction d’un total de 96 appartements et d’une crèche pour environ 8.995m² brut.

Belgian Land est née du partenariat entre la Banque Degroof Petercam et le conseil en immobilier CBRE. Les activités de Belgian Land ont débuté au mois de mars 2013, à la suite d’une levée de fonds de près de EUR 55 millions par la voie d’un placement privé. Belgian Land est actuellement propriétaire en partenariat de plusieurs projets immobiliers résidentiels de très grande ampleur à Bruxelles et devient un acteur important sur le marché.

ION est un promoteur et investisseur en immobilier présent dans toute la Belgique. Spécialisé dans les projets mixtes et complexes, combinant l’immobilier résidentiel et commercial, ION est actif tant dans des projets de développement spéculatifs que dans des collaborations public-privé et des projets sur mesure.

« Célidée fut le premier projet de Belgian Land, démarré en novembre 2013. La vente du projet à un investisseur institutionnel après l’obtention d’un ambitieux permis d’urbanisme est une première opération très réussie et couronnée de succès pour Belgian Land », commente Emilie Rousseaux, Fund Manager de Belgian Land.

Kristof Vanfleteren, Managing Partner d’ION, ajoute “Ce premier projet résidentiel d’ION à Bruxelles démontre la plus-value d’un promoteur immobilier comme ION. Notamment car il s’agit d’un site d’immeubles de bureaux qui sera redéveloppé en un projet innovateur intra-urbain résidentiel. ION est fière d’avoir apporté sa pierre à ce projet.”

Pour tout renseignement complémentaire :

Belgian Land
Emilie Rousseaux
Fund Manager
emilie.rousseaux@belgianland.be
+32 (0)477 45 54 17

ION
Kristof Vanfleteren
Managing Partner
kristof.vanfleteren@ion.be
+32 (0)56 62 50 50


Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *


lisez egalement