Successful info evening – Beau de l’Air Knokke

On Thursday 11th June 2015 an info evening was held in Scharpoord Cultural Centre in Knokke to discuss the launch of a new project for accredited service flats in Knokke. These flats with services provided combine the freedom and independence of living in one’s own home with the continuity of service and care in assisted living facilities.
The turnout was tremendous, with ION welcoming over 250 guests to this successful info evening.
Mr Sven Vandendriessche of VDD Consultancy illustrated the healthcare landscape in Flanders, the often-discussed ageing of the population and the challenges this presents, including the need for suitable housing. The professional operator Orpea, specialised in the management and rental of integrated residential and service concepts for the over-60’s, also took to the floor to explain the range of services offered. This international group manages about 60 residences in Belgium and will deal with the rental and management of the entire complex. Finally, the real estate aspects of the Beau de l’Air project were discussed.
Afterwards the guests were able to ask questions over drinks and snacks and they returned home with a goody bag full of fun gadgets such as a Frisbee, beach ball and cap.

The assisted living flats in the building can be lent or purchased. The flats are recognised as service flats by the Flemish Government, which means that tax breaks apply to their purchase.
Immo Lex in Knokke and Qubrik in Brussels have been appointed the estate agents for this prestigious project.

The building will be constructed in Knokke on the corner of Meerlaan and Gasmeterstraat, a stone’s throw from Scharpoord Cultural Centre and in the immediate vicinity of public transport. Furthermore, an underground car park will be provided. Residence Beau de l’Air consists of two buildings linked by a patio and courtyard garden which will be a pleasant place to sit in the lovely, warm summer months. Around this patio are the luxurious shared facilities, including a gym and wellness area, a brasserie, a lounge with a library and an imposing entrance hall that opens out onto the patio.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


also read

Une soirée d’information couronnée de succès – Beau de l’air Knokke

Le jeudi 11 juin 2015 a eu lieu, au Centre culturel Scharpoord de Knokke, une soirée d’information portant sur le lancement d’un nouveau projet de logements à assistance agréés à Knokke. Ces appartements-services combinent la liberté et l’indépendance d’un chez-soi avec la continuité des services et des soins caractéristique d’un logement à assistance.
La soirée d’information a rencontré un franc succès. ION a en effet pu accueillir plus de 250 invités.
M. Sven Vandendriessche, de VDD Consultancy, a expliqué le paysage des soins en Flandre, y compris la tendance au vieillissement de la population – qui fait beaucoup parler d’elle – et les défis qui en découlent, notamment le besoin de logements adaptés. L’exploitant professionnel Orpea, spécialisé dans la gestion et dans la location de concepts intégrés de logement et de services pour les plus de 60 ans, a également pris la parole pour commenter l’offre de services. Ce groupe international gère une soixantaine de résidences en Belgique et est responsable de la location et de la gestion de l’ensemble du complexe. Enfin, les aspects immobiliers du projet Beau de l’air ont été abordés.
Par la suite, les invités ont eu l’occasion de poser des questions autour d’un verre et d’amuse-bouche. Ils sont repartis avec un « goodiebag » rempli de chouettes gadgets, y compris un frisbee, un ballon de plage et une casquette.

Les logements à assistance du bâtiment peuvent être loués ou achetés. Les appartements sont reconnus comme logements à assistance par le gouvernement flamand, ce qui donne lieu à un régime fiscal avantageux en cas d’acquisition.
Immo Lex de Knokke et Qubrik de Bruxelles ont été désignés comme agents immobiliers de ce prestigieux projet.

Le bâtiment sera érigé à Knokke, au croisement de la Meerlaan et de la Gasmeterstraat, à quelques encablures du Centre culturel Scharpoord et à proximité immédiate des transports en commun. Un garage souterrain est également prévu. La résidence Beau de l’air se compose de deux bâtiments reliés par un patio et un jardin intérieur où il fera bon se détendre pendant les chaudes journées d’été. Le patio est entouré par les luxueuses parties communes, notamment un espace fitness et wellness, une brasserie, un salon avec bibliothèque et un hall d’entrée impressionnant qui donne sur le patio.


Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *


lisez egalement